RMCQ

 

The RMCQ is a club for anyone who likes to make, run, talk about, or simply watch... Model Trains

 

Find out more about our club by exploring this web site, or visit our Club Rooms on most Saturdays & Wednesdays (9:30am-1:00pm) and Fridays (9:30-11:30am)
Visitors are welcome! - We are open during the COVID-19 pandemic, but we require that members and visitors must adhere to our COVID-19 rules.

Peter Akers

Peter Akers

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Friday, 19 February 2016 21:27

Engine Driver (Android App) Settings

The following are the settings that I use, and would notionally recommend, for the Engine Driver Android App for use on the four club layouts.

Monday, 15 February 2016 19:11

Some PBR Photos from the Weekend

Stopped briefly to see the Puffing Billy Railway on the weekend...

Monday, 01 February 2016 11:41

February MRH is Available

The February edition of the Model Railraod Hobbyist Magazine is available for free download here...

Thursday, 07 January 2016 07:49

Atlas Agrees to Purchase BLMA

HILLSIDE, New Jersey: Effective immediately, Atlas Model Railroad Co., has agreed to purchase BLMA Models Inc., of Fullerton, California. 

Monday, 30 November 2015 20:28

Handrail Jig

How I went about creating the handrails on the new HO bridge.

Calendar / Events

Bunnings sausage sizzle
Sunday 9 May | 8:00am - 4:00pm
RMCQ buy/sell & open day
Sunday 16 May | 10:00am - 1:00pm
Toowoomba Model Trains & Hobby Expo
Saturday 5 Jun | 12:00am
Toowoomba Model Trains & Hobby Expo
Sunday 6 Jun | 12:00am
RMCQ monthly meetings & sausage sizzle
Saturday 12 Jun | 10:45am - 2:00pm
Bunnings sausage sizzle
Sunday 13 Jun | 8:00am - 4:00pm

Interesting BLOGS!

Blogs of interest to railway modellers