RMCQ

 

The RMCQ is a club for anyone who likes to make, run, talk about, or simply watch... Model Trains

 

Find out more about our club by exploring this web site, or visit our Club Rooms on most Saturdays & Wednesdays (9:30am-1:00pm) and Fridays (9:30-11:30am)
Visitors are welcome! - We are open during the COVID-19 pandemic, but we require that members and visitors must adhere to our COVID-19 rules.

Peter Akers

Peter Akers

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Saturday, 10 September 2016 18:09

Sept Model Railroad Hobbyist

The September edition of the Model Railroad Hobbyist Magazine is now available AND it's free!

Sunday, 07 August 2016 18:59

Rakem Emporium has new home

Rakem Emporum is local shop that many club members have purchased from.  They have recently moved from Bribie Island to Petrie, not all that far from the clubhouse.

Rakem Emporium
4 Hanlon Road
Petrie Queensland 4502

Sunday, 26 June 2016 09:39

TV Celebrity

We have a new TV Celebrity in the Club...

... for a few seconds anyway :-)

Channel Nine New Gold Coast broadcast a nice piece on the Gold Coast Train Show which includes a few seconds of the RMCQ N scale layout and a sound bite of PK talking about controling trains with our phones.

Wednesday, 09 March 2016 20:03

March MRH is here!

The March edition of the Model Railraod Hobbyist Magazine is available for free download here...

Saturday, 20 February 2016 21:01

Some Canyon Progress Photos

The right side canyon wall is getting a bit closer to being finished so I thought it might be interesting to show the evolution so far...

Calendar / Events

Bunnings sausage sizzle
Sunday 9 May | 8:00am - 4:00pm
RMCQ buy/sell & open day
Sunday 16 May | 10:00am - 1:00pm
Toowoomba Model Trains & Hobby Expo
Saturday 5 Jun | 12:00am
Toowoomba Model Trains & Hobby Expo
Sunday 6 Jun | 12:00am
RMCQ monthly meetings & sausage sizzle
Saturday 12 Jun | 10:45am - 2:00pm
Bunnings sausage sizzle
Sunday 13 Jun | 8:00am - 4:00pm

Interesting BLOGS!

Blogs of interest to railway modellers