RMCQ

 

The RMCQ is a club for anyone who likes to make, run, talk about, or simply watch... Model Trains

 

Find out more about our club by exploring this web site, or visit our Club Rooms on most Saturdays & Wednesdays (9:30am-1:00pm) and Fridays (9:30-11:30am)
Visitors are welcome! - We are open during the COVID-19 pandemic, but we require that members and visitors must adhere to our COVID-19 rules.

Peter Akers

Peter Akers

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Tuesday, 03 April 2018 19:49

JMRI Engine Driver 1.18

The new version of Engine Driver has been released.  If you connect your phone to a network with internet access it should automatically download the new version from the Play Store.

Wednesday, 28 March 2018 21:25

Engine Driver Preferences

Following on from the session that I ran at the last meeting,,, I have created a few videos showing some of the preferences in the JMRI Engine Driver Android app.

Sunday, 04 March 2018 17:30

Engine Driver Preferences

A long time back I posted a list of my recommended preferences for the Engine Driver app on android.

The app has had a lot of new options added since then, so I thought I should update my list of prefered/recommended preferences.

Peter

Wednesday, 17 January 2018 20:15

Version 2.16 of Engine Driver

A new version of Engine Driver for Android Phones and Tables was released last week.   

Saturday, 06 January 2018 15:01

N Scale Layout Demolition

The demolition of the old N Scale layout is complete and the exhibition layout is up as a temporary replacement while the new layout is being completed.

Calendar / Events

Bunnings sausage sizzle
Sunday 9 May | 8:00am - 4:00pm
RMCQ buy/sell & open day
Sunday 16 May | 10:00am - 1:00pm
Toowoomba Model Trains & Hobby Expo
Saturday 5 Jun | 12:00am
Toowoomba Model Trains & Hobby Expo
Sunday 6 Jun | 12:00am
RMCQ monthly meetings & sausage sizzle
Saturday 12 Jun | 10:45am - 2:00pm
Bunnings sausage sizzle
Sunday 13 Jun | 8:00am - 4:00pm

Interesting BLOGS!

Blogs of interest to railway modellers