RMCQ

 

The RMCQ is a club for anyone who likes to make, run, talk about, or simply watch... Model Trains

 

Find out more about our club by exploring this web site, or visit our Club Rooms on most Saturdays and Wednesdays between 9:00am and 2:00pm. (11:00am - 1:00pm recommended)
Visitors are welcome!

Paul (PK) Kaluschke

Paul (PK) Kaluschke

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Sunday, 27 May 2018 07:45

June 2018 Model Railroad Hobbyist

The June edition of the Model Railroad Hobbyist Magazine is now available AND it's free!

Friday, 25 May 2018 08:38

ONRSR Grants Rio Tinto Approval

Rio Rinto has now received approval to autonomously run trains across its Pilbara rail network. 

 

I wonder whether the future will see the cabs in the locos with a Wall-E type driver or perhaps will it be a HAL 9000 ?


Click here for full story

Tuesday, 01 May 2018 07:36

May 2018 Model Railroad Hobbyist

May edition of the Model Railroad Hobbyist Magazine is now available AND it's free!

Saturday, 21 April 2018 16:27

Trackside Model Railroading - April issue

The free version of Trackside Model Railroading, April issue, is now available for people to read. Just head over to their website and login. If you don't have a login, create one as it is free and they don't spam you. The emag is a good read.

 

You can find it at: Click here for the eMag

Thursday, 05 April 2018 21:35

Modelling Oil Soaked Track

Found this one from one of the Facebook groups I follow. This fellow is magic with detail:

Calendar / Events

Brisbane Model Train Show 2019
Saturday 4 May | 9:00am - 4:00am
Brisbane Model Train Show 2019
Sunday 5 May | 9:00am - 4:00am
RMCQ Monthly Informal Meeting
Saturday 11 May | 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Modelling Railways of NSW
Saturday 18 May | 9:00am - 5:30pm
Toowoomba Model Trains & Hobby Expo
Saturday 1 Jun | 9:00am - 4:00pm
Toowoomba Model Trains & Hobby Expo
Sunday 2 Jun | 9:00am - 4:00pm

Interesting BLOGS!

Blogs of interest to railway modellers