The RMCQ is a club for anyone who likes to make, run, talk about, or simply watch... Model Trains


Find out more about our club by exploring this web site, or visit our Club Rooms on most Saturdays and Wednesdays between 9:00am and 2:00pm.
Visitors are welcome!

Peter Akers

Peter Akers

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Sunday, 26 June 2016 09:39

TV Celebrity

We have a new TV Celebrity in the Club...

... for a few seconds anyway :-)

Channel Nine New Gold Coast broadcast a nice piece on the Gold Coast Train Show which includes a few seconds of the RMCQ N scale layout and a sound bite of PK talking about controling trains with our phones.

Wednesday, 09 March 2016 20:03

March MRH is here!

The March edition of the Model Railraod Hobbyist Magazine is available for free download here...

Saturday, 20 February 2016 21:01

Some Canyon Progress Photos

The right side canyon wall is getting a bit closer to being finished so I thought it might be interesting to show the evolution so far...

Friday, 19 February 2016 21:27

Engine Driver (Android App) Settings

The following are the settings that I use, and would notionally recommend, for the Engine Driver Android App for use on the four club layouts.

Monday, 15 February 2016 19:11

Some PBR Photos from the Weekend

Stopped briefly to see the Puffing Billy Railway on the weekend...

Page 3 of 4

Calendar / Events

RMCQ Monthly Informal Meeting
Saturday 14 Apr | 1:00pm - 2:00pm
AMRA Qld Open Day
Saturday 21 Apr | 8:30am - 1:30pm
The 41st Annual Brisbane Model Train Show
Saturday 12 May | 9:00am - 4:00pm
RMCQ Monthly Informal Meeting
Saturday 12 May | 1:00pm - 2:00pm
The 41st Annual Brisbane Model Train Show
Sunday 13 May | 9:00am - 4:00pm
Modelling The Railways Of NSW Convention 35
Saturday 19 May | 9:00am - 5:30pm

Interesting BLOGS!

Blogs of interest to railway modellers